A Fight with God

I fought God on a twisted river shore
His charming face shone with allure
On the starry stage of an ink-dark night
Those tree-trunk limbs thrust with might

Arms like pillars pinned me to the ground
But with a cunning smile I turn around
Slithering from his grip like an eel
I twisted his body until he keeled

Through the night our bodies tussled
With no clear winner in the jostle
When daybreak came he wrenched my thigh
I screamed in pain while he stood high

“Who are you?” I asked,
my body laying quite odd
“I am what I am, and you are
‘he struggles with God.'”

Leave a Reply

