The Walls in our Minds

Break! the barriers we built in our minds
Climb! the frigid mountains in our hearts
Can you see the spring beyond the peaks?
The vast fields where wild dreams bloom

Why can’t I see what you see?
Why do you see a wall where I see nothing?
Why do you see a desert where I see paradise?
Can reality be seen clearly only by a blind fool?

Do not build a bridge; I’ve already forded the river
I am in paradise while you stumble over molehills
Enter paradise only when paradise is already in you

Leave a Reply

